Even in high school, my jeans went from barely being able to pull over my giant feet to impossible to get off (which wasn't really a problem because my jeans were great, duh, but regardless). Each time I tried on my old bootcuts, I felt like a fatty and my legs seemed a foot shorter than they were in my skinnies. Sick, sick, sick.
Needless to say, I'm stoked on this skin tight denim frenzy. I LOVE leggings (see my Tory post) and obviously, I LOVE denim*, so putting the two together is like a match made in heaven.
Try some of my favorites (thank you Mark for the research funds):
- Joe's Jeans makes great washes for these guys. I own the zip legging in shred black.. Super comfortable and rocker cute. If I didn't need to eat, I would probably buy the med blue Joe's and THIS pretty little thing. Too bad there's only a large left (but good for my wallet I guess).
- I want these. Rich & Skinny.
- THESE are beautiful, but looked funny on me. Go try them on at Madison and see for yourself.. I ended up with a pair of Goldsign Misfit Jeans instead. PS Madison does a great sales tax incentive and just an FYI the girls at the Westlake Promenade store are way more friendly than the store at Cross Creek.
TTFN, ta ta for now...
Is it bad that I just stole a line from Winnie the Pooh?
*please note, jean on jean is NOT acceptable.. EVER. So sad call your dad.
ah SOO excited you are following my blog. i'm not as good of a writer nor as witty as you...BUT at least you can see what we are doing in dallas. please go ahead and book your ticket for DALLAS!! i NEEEEED to see you!!
ReplyDeleteI love skinny jean!! and i so remember the boot cut jeans...hhahaha.
What about men's jeans all mighty Meghan???
ReplyDelete-Hammer
didnt mean to put the apostrophe.
ReplyDeleteA) I am LOVING the shout out B) Although I made you switch from Aber. to Citizens..be happy it was about 5 years before everyone else caught on :) C) I am loving that you also put my # 1 rule in the same post * no jean on jean, no thanks. D) I cannot wait to see you!!
ReplyDeleteP.S. We need to devirginize my Louboutin card...ASAP.